Prayer Cycle

Composer: Nicole Chamberlain
Instrumentation: Soprano and Piano
Level: Advanced
Duration: 8 Minutes
Format: PDF
Price: $8.00

"Prayer Cycle" is comprised of five movements each based on a woman saint for each women in my immediate family. St. Anne for my oldest sister, St. Joan of Arc for my older sister, St. Martha for myself, St. Bernadette for my mother, and concluding with the Hail Mary for all women. The text is from traditional prayers for each saint, excluding St. Joan of Arc which I had to create myself. This piece was premiered by Anna Inneckan and Dr. Emma Pettyjohn for a concert given in honor of Joan Tower during her weeklong residency at UGA in 1999.

Score and parts will be delivered by email in PDF format.