Live performance by Wang Shuo

Composer: Nicole Chamberlain
Instrumentation: Solo Piano
Level: Advanced
Duration: 12 Minutes
Format: PDF
Price: $7.00
"Nautica" is four movement work based on the adventures and tragedies of sailing on the open water. Ahull is the downing of the sails and battening down the hatches during a storm. Hardtack is a type of biscuit made of flour, water, and salt commonly found on ships. Ox-eye is a cloud indicating bad weather. Overwhelmed is exactly what is sounds like, being overtaken by the sea.

Score and parts will be delivered by email in PDF format.